Long Weekend Trips To Plan In 2019

It is the perfect time to initiate your planning for long weekend trips in 2019 as there is a list of holidays for you the coming year...


It is the perfect time to initiate your planning for long weekend trips in 2019 as there is a list of holidays for you the coming year. Below we have listed long weekends holidays dates in 2019, along with a list of Indian places to visit in 2019.  So follow the below list and plan well to enjoy 2019 long weekend holidays.

Image result for long weekend holiday plan images

Long weekends in January 2019
Saturday- 12 Jan
Sunday-13 Jan
Monday- 14 Jan: Makar Sankranti/Pongal
Where to go: Kick start your new year with a great vacation. You can explore some thrilling options in January 2019 weekend holidays. Plan a trip to Auli in Uttrakhand which transform itself into a winter wonderland. January is the best month to explore this beautiful place. You should not miss your visit to Auli in January 2019 holidays. You should not miss a visit to Asia’s largest saltwater lagoon Chilika Lake Bird sanctuary. To enjoy some scenic beaches head towards Diu as it will prove to be the perfect trip in January 2019.

Long weekends in February—March 2019
Thursday- 28 Feb: Maharshi Dayananad Saraswati Jayanti (Restricted)
Friday- 1 March: Take leave
Saturday- 2 March
Sunday - 3 March
Monday- 4 March: Maha Shivaratri
Where to go: There is an extended weekend coming in February and March in which you can make a travel plan for your dream trip. Explore Nashik to enjoy fashion, fun, food, music, and wine. It will be for sure one of your memorable trips in 2019 February. The place makes a great road trip for people in Mumbai. In February 2019 Gulmarg is the best place to enjoy snow activities. It is the best place to visit in 2019 holidays in February especially for adventure enthusiasts. For a wild weekend trip in 2019, you can head towards Periyar Tiger reserve which is known as the home to the wild in Thekkady.

Image result for long weekend holiday plan images

Long weekend dates in March 2019
Thursday- 21 March: Holi
Friday- 22 March: Take leave
Saturday- 23 March
Sunday- 24 March
Where to go: March is the month of colors, and so you can enjoy the festivals of colors by visiting Vrindavan, Mathura in this March 2019 long weekend holidays. It will be your best heritage tour in India in 2019 which you should not miss. In case you want to enjoy your 2019 long weekend in the coastal area then head towards Velas beach in Ratnagiri, Maharashtra. March is the best time to visit this place as it is the breeding season and you can enjoy the Velas Turtle festival during this month. Rishikesh is also best to visit in March as it is the yoga capital of India. You can enjoy the biggest yoga festival in March 2019. It is the best destination to visit for yoga enthusiasts in 2019.

Long weekends in April 2019
Saturday- 13 April
Sunday- 14 April:, Vaisakhi, Ram Navami, Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
Monday- 15 April: Take leave/ Vishu (Restricted)
Tuesday- 16 April: Take leave
Wednesday- 17 April: Mahavir Jayanti
Friday-19 April: Good Friday
Saturday- 20 April
Sunday- 21 April: Easter Sunday
Where to go: Head towards Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir in this long weekend holidays in March 2019. Plan out your visit to enjoy South Asia’s biggest Tulip Festival which held in March and April every year. This festival in Srinagar makes April the best time to visit. To enjoy your long weekend holidays in 2019 explore Gulmarg which offers scenic beauty of snow hilltops. Shillong is also one of the best Indian destinations to visit in 2019 to enjoy long weekend holidays. You should not miss experiencing ecotourism in the midst of clouds and sound of waterfalls.

Image result for long weekend holiday plan images

Long weekends in May 2019
Thursday- 9 May: Guru Rabindranath Jayanti (Restricted)
Friday- 10 May: Take leave
Saturday- 11 May
Sunday- 12 May
Four day long weekend holidays in May 2019 is the best time to explore some amazing Indian destinations. Ooty should be your first choice for May 2019 holidays as it is among the must-see destination in India. You can also head towards Gangtok to enjoy the scenic viewpoints there. Especially in May month, the place turns into an absolute delight owing to its pleasant climate. In long weekend holidays of May 2019 get a taste of hills of Himachal and visit Kasol which is the hub of travelers throughout the year. May is considered as the best month owing to the hiking opportunities it offers.

Long weekend in June 2019
Saturday- 15 June
Sunday- 16 June
Monday- 17 June:  St. Guru Kabir Jayanti (Restricted Holiday in Haryana, Punjab and Himachal Pradesh)
Where to go: June comes with unbearable heat and so Indian hill stations are most preferred tourist places to visit in June 2019. Plan your 2019 June long weekend trip and visit Darjeeling, which is a blend of scenic beauty and pleasing ambiance. Nanital is an abode of many lakes and is among the best place to visit in long weekends. Auli, Gulmarg, Coorg and many other hill stations will help you out to make your June 2019 holidays a memorable one.

Long weekend  in July 2019
Saturday – 4 July
Sunday – 5 July
Monday – 6 July: Take a Leave
Tuesday – 7 July: Rath Yatra
Where to go: Pack your bags, plan your trip and head towards some thrilling Indian destinations to enjoy your long July weekend holidays in 2019. Explore Ladakh, the valley of flowers, Dharamshala, Udaipur, for a royal holiday, Kodaikanal, Tawang for an amazing holiday experience with relaxation and peace. Don’t miss your 2019 holidays and visit above listed top Indian destinations in a long weekend holiday.

Image result for long weekend indian holiday plan images

Long weekend in August 2019
Saturday-10 Aug
Sunday- 11 Aug
Monday- 12 Aug: Bakrid (restricted)
Tuesday- 13 Aug: Take leave
Wednesday- 14 Aug: Take leave
Thursday- 15 Aug: Independence Day / Raksha Bandhan
Friday- 16 Aug: Take leave
Saturday- 17 Aug: Parsi New Year
Sunday-18 Aug
In 2019, August is coming with a long weekend holidays list which should not be missed out. It is the best time to take a road trip in Spiti Valley, a stunning Himalayan desert. The place promises the best options for a perfect weekend road trip in 2019. If you want to explore places in Mumbai, then plan to Karjat as it is the best place to explore in 2019 August holidays. The place is heaven for trekkers too. Munnar can also be explored in August as it is one the desired vacation destination for travelers in India.

Long weekends in September 2019
 Saturday- 31st Aug
Sunday- 1 Sept
Monday- 2 Sept: Ganesh Chaturthi
Saturday- 7 Sept
Sunday- 8 Sept
Monday- 9 Sept: Take Leave
Tuesday- 10 Sept: Muharram
Wednesday- 11 Sept: Onam (Restricted)
 Your 2019 September trips can include Kinnaur in Himachal Pradesh known for best apples in India and is a hidden gem. It is also best road trip destinations for travelers from Delhi. Wayanad is great to explore this September 2019 long weekend holidays as it offers hiking options amid wonderful natural wonders .there are many wildlife sanctuaries all around this place to double your holiday excitement.  You can also plan out for a beach holiday in September 2019 long weekend. The place presents many water sports activities to beat up the heat.

Long weekends in October 2019
Saturday- 5 Oct
Sunday- 6 Oct
Monday- 7 Oct: Take leave
Tuesday- 8 Oct: Dusshera and Durga Puja
Saturday- 26 Oct
Sunday- 27 Oct
Monday- 28 Oct: Diwali Holiday
Tuesday- 29 Oct: Bhai Dooj (Restricted)

Some places to enjoy long weekend October 2019 holidays are Kaas valley which is known as a mini valley of flowers in Maharashtra and is an excellent weekend getaway destination from Mumbai. Coorg is another Indian destination to enjoy amazing holidays by an astounding variety of flora and fauna. It is a bucket list destination for several travelers. In case you want to plan a pilgrimage tour in October 2019 long weekend holidays then plan a trip to Pushkar, and it is the best month to visit this place.

Image result for long weekend indian holiday plan images

Long weekends in November 2019
Saturday- 9 Nov
Sunday- 10 Nov: Eid e Milad
Monday- 11 Nov: Take leave
Tuesday- 12 Nov: Guru Nanak Jayanti
November is the best month to visit northeast India, so head towards Cherrapunji. Agumbe is also a must visit destination in November as it an abode to last remaining low land rain forests. For an ultimate beach destination trip in 2019 plan out for Lakshadweep. The place presents many best things to enjoy and adventurous water sports to make your long weekend 2019 holidays memorable one.

Long weekends in December 2019:
 Saturday - 21 December
Sunday – 22 December
Monday – 23 December: Take a leave
Tuesday – 24 December: Christmas Eve
Wednesday – 25 December – gazette holiday
December is recognized as one of the best months of the year to travel as it is the time when every option for you is open. To enjoy your Christmas weekend holidays in 2019, there are many Indian destinations which should be visited. Plan your trip to Goa to get the warmth of Christmas in 2019. Pondicherry is also one of the best destinations to enjoy Christmas holidays. Christmas enjoyment can also be felt in Mumbai as there are many churches in Mumbai where you can attend the lively midnight mass. And Christmas eve parties. Some other destinations for December long weekend in 2019 are Manali, Kolkata, Delhi, and Bengaluru where you can enjoy the Christmas 2019 celebrations
So, plan your dream trip in 2019 weekend holidays that are listed above for you.

Also the biggest disappointments, we are going to face are-

26th January- Republic day is a Saturday, and
27th October- Diwali is a Sunday !!! 😭
"We travel not to escape life, but life not to escape us"

Don't forget to comment and share the post with your friends, parents and neighbours.
Till then Eat, Travel, Sleep & Repeat ↺

0 comments

Instagram